Feb. 4-11: Institutional research finalists to interview

IR-compositePULLMAN, Wash. – Two finalists for executive director of institutional research at Washington State University will visit the Pullman campus in February. They are R.B. “Bob” Wilkinson and Kelli Cox. E. Pierre “Perry” Deess has withdrawn from consideration.

In addition to meeting with various university groups, each will make a public presentation. Faculty and staff, including those at regional campuses, are encouraged by the provost to participate and provide feedback.

More information, including CVs and detailed schedules, is at http://provost.wsu.edu/searches/index.html.

R.B. “Bob” Wilkinson will speak 4-5 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 4, in CUE 518.

Wilkinson-60He has been associate vice chancellor for institutional research and planning at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne since 2011. He was director of the Office of Analysis, Planning and Assessment 1987-2011 at Pittsburg State University, where he also was curriculum specialist and Title III grant coordinator. He has been a senior research scholar at the Educational Policy Institute since January 2007.

He has more than 25 years of experience in planning, assessment and institutional research. He received his D.Ed. from Pennsylvania State University in 1984 and his M.A. and B.A. from the University of Missouri-Kansas City in 1977 and 1975 respectively.

Kelli Cox will speak 4-5 p.m. Monday, Feb. 10, in CUE 512.

Cox-60She has been director of planning and analysis at Kansas State University since 2004. She previously was associate director, assistant director and statistical and information officer. She has been summer school co-coordinator since 2000.

She has more than 24 years of experience in planning and institutional research. She received her Ed.D., M.S. and B.S. from Kansas State University in 2008, 1988 and 1986 respectively.

The WSU search committee is chaired by Erica Austin, vice provost for academic affairs. Other members are Fran Hermanson, Robby Rosenman, Matt Skinner, Bryan Slinker and Kelley Westhoff.