Abstracts accepted beginning Dec 8

Abstracts for the 2009 Academic Showcase will be accepted Dec. 8-Jan. 30 ONLINE @ www.showcase.wsu.edu, as WSU looks toward its annual celebration of excellence — Showcase 2009 on Friday, March 27.
The 2008 Academic Showcase featured more than 390 displays highlighting the original research of WSU faculty, staff and students.
Besides honoring the achievements of faculty and staff, Showcase 2009 also provides employees the opportunity to learn about the areas of academic expertise of their colleagues.
Events for the day will include:
9 a.m.-noon, Academic Showcase
12:15-1:45 p.m., Distinguished Faculty Address luncheon
3:30-5 p.m., Legacy of Excellence retiree reception
5:30 p.m., Celebrating Excellence banquet
Event reservations will be accepted beginning Feb. 6 and will close when venues fill or March 13, whichever occurs first.
Showcase 2009 steering committee members are: Fran McSweeney, chair; Tom Brigham; Donna Clark; Howard Grimes; Chris Hoyt; Ron Mittelhammer; Mary Sanchez-Lanier; Dave Turnbull; David Whidbee.
Committee members for the Academic Showcase poster and presentation session of WSU achievement in research and creative scholarship are: Mary Sanchez-Lanier, chair; Carol Anelli; Bob Bates; Gerald Berthiaume; Tom Brigham; Sayed Daoud; Dennis Dyck; Howard Grimes; Mike Kahn; John Nilson; Grant Norton; Lorena O’English; Jim Petersen; Dennis Reynolds; Sue Ritter; John Roll; Susan Ross; Paul Strand; Lori Wiest; John Winder.