Submit nominees for faculty status panel by March 27

PULLMAN, Wash. – Nominations of faculty to serve on the Faculty Status Committee will be accepted until Monday, March 27, by committee members Dick Gomulkiewicz and Courtney Meehan.

The independent investigative committee elected by Washington State University faculty hears appeals of non-reappointment, denial of tenure and deferral of promotion. The new term will start Aug. 16. Submit names for consideration via email to or

In spring 2016, the committee received one appeal for denial of tenure and promotion and one appeal for deferral of promotion. Investigations are confidential and results are released only to the appellant and the university president. The committee has 90 days to conclude an investigation after a formal appeal has been filed.

Committee members serve staggered three-year terms and are precluded from serving two consecutive terms. Members are Robby Rosenman, Greg Matthews, Brian French, Harrison Higgs, Christina Chi, Shira Broschat, Peter Boag, Gomulkiewicz and Meehan.