Leach named AP Pac-12 Coach of the Year

From WSU Athletics

Mike-LeachPULLMAN, Wash. – Six Washington State University football players earned All-Pac-12 Conference recognition and Mike Leach was named Pac-12 Coach of the Year by the Associated Press Friday.

Quarterback Luke Falk, wide receiver Gabe Marks and offensive lineman Eduardo Middleton were named to the All-Pac-12 Conference First Team while offensive lineman Joe Dahl, safety Shalom Luani and defensive lineman Darryl Paulo earned second-team honors.

Leach, who was selected the Pac-12 Conference Co-Coach of the Year with Stanford’s David Shaw by the league’s coaches, guided the Cougars to an 8-4 record this season, 6-3 in Pac-12 play – both the best at WSU since the 2003 season.

Leach was named a semifinalist for the George Munger Collegiate Coach of the Year Award, one of 18 coaches named. He has guided a Cougar program that leads the nation in passing offense at 397.0 yards per game and also leads the nation in red zone offense, converting on 94.3 percent of their opportunities inside the 20-yard line.

Read all of this article from WSU Athletics at http://www.wsucougars.com/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=30400&ATCLID=210593406.