APAC names award-winners, new council members

Salvadalena-and-LoughlinPULLMAN, Wash. – Annual awards were presented and new council members named Thursday at the last meeting of the academic year for the Administrative Professional Advisory Council at Washington State University.

AP Contribution Award winners for 2015 are Russ Salvadalena, manager of the WSU Creamery in Pullman, and Pam Loughlin, academic coordinator for mechanical engineering at WSU Everett.

New council members are: Marti Reese, Nella Letizia, Maria de Jesus Dixon and Ian Guest, all of Pullman;
Pam Loughlin, Everett (newly created position); and Cindy Armstrong, WSU Puyallup.

Alternates are: Nicolas Webster, Pullman; Meg Onstad, Everett; and Stephanie Rink, WSU Vancouver.

These join council members: Larry Clark, Robert Clark, Ray Acuna-Luna, Cheryl Hansen, Nikki Hinshaw, Larry Hoffman, Brigitta Jozefowski, Kate Kamerrer, TJ Martin, Steve Rigby, Adam Williams and Susan Wright. Karen Garrett, JJ Oliver and Vernene Scheurer end their terms June 30. Alternates ending terms on the council are Derek Brown and Coleen Walker.

Learn more about APAC at http://apac.wsu.edu/.