All new WSU Spokane Advisory Council members named


SPOKANE, Wash. – Washington State University Spokane Chancellor Lisa Brown has appointed an all-new advisory council of 13 local business, civic, and education leaders.

WSU alumna Marty Dickinson will serve as chair of the WSU Spokane Advisory Council. Dickinson is the executive vice president and marketing, communications, and corporate property services executive for Sterling Bank. Other council members are:

  • Elaine Couture, chief executive, Providence Health Care
  • Betsy Cowles, chairman, Cowles Company
  • Jon Eliassen, president and CEO, Red Lion Hotels Corporation
  • Tom Fritz, CEO, Inland Northwest Health Services
  • Rich Hadley, president and CEO, Greater Spokane Incorporated
  • Jim Kolva, owner, Jim Kolva Associates
  • Gary Livingston, retired chancellor, Community Colleges of Spokane
  • Tom Quigley, chairman and previous corporate president/CEO and director of the brokerage division, Kiemle & Hagood Company
  • Tom Reese, director of business development, Lydig Construction
  • Lisa Shaffer, founder, Genetic Veterinary Sciences & Adjunct Professor, WSU School of Molecular Biosciences
  • Eldonna Shaw, president and CEO, Greater Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce
  • Roger Woodworth, vice president and chief strategy officer, Avista Corp

Council members have been appointed for terms ranging from one to three years. They will meet quarterly to help the university strengthen its ties with alumni and the community. The council fulfills an advisory role and is not part of the formal governance of the university.

Click the following link for more information about the council and its members.